qterew.blogg.se

Nik hdr efex pro software
Nik hdr efex pro software








  1. NIK HDR EFEX PRO SOFTWARE PRO
  2. NIK HDR EFEX PRO SOFTWARE SOFTWARE
  3. NIK HDR EFEX PRO SOFTWARE WINDOWS

NIK HDR EFEX PRO SOFTWARE SOFTWARE

All these features are very helpful in assisting the artist to produce very creative images, something Nik Software is very good at doing. HDR Efex also has extra options like HDR Method, Selective Adjustments and Finishing Options. And the crazy thing is… when I even touch the slider, or anything else for that matter, HDR Efex wants to recalculate the preview image.Īs for the tone mapping options available in HDR Efex, there are plenty to assist the user in creating dynamic or natural images. I’m talking about the main sliders that move up and down that show more options. I have a hard to moving the sliders in the window, and I’m not talking about the control sliders. Than the problem with HDE Efex arises… it’s slow as molasses. I also noticed that when the Navigator window appears I can’t view to fit the entire image in my preview area.Įverything about the interface is perfect until I start making adjustments. I’ve always disliked menus that lay on top of the preview image. It pops up for no reason and I can’t seem to close it. However there is something annoying about the interface, the Navigator window.

NIK HDR EFEX PRO SOFTWARE WINDOWS

HDR Efex’s tone mapping windows is the most intuitive and well design user interface of all the other HDR software that I’ve tested, with presets on one side and tone mapping adjustments on the other. Kudos to Nik for not making me click any more buttons than I need to get to the tone mapping window. When HDR Efex is done merging the exposures, it takes me straight to the tone mapping window. This process can take some time… it’s a little slower than the average HDR software that I’ve tested. Not quite sure what the purpose of opening the image as a smart object is… but I never liked using smart objects because Photoshop seem to run slower when used.Īfter I’m done, clicking the OK button will let HDR Efex merge my exposures. Options available in this window are open as Smart Object, Alignment and Ghosting. I really like the way this window is laid out… it’s basic, simple and has everything needed for merging exposures.

NIK HDR EFEX PRO SOFTWARE PRO

This can easily be done in two ways you can click the Merge (Multile Image Series) in the HDR Efex Pro menu, or you can go to File/Automate/Merge to HDR Efex… both will bring up the same window letting you load your exposures. Loading the exposures is the first thing that needs to be done. My single core laptop could have something to do with the speed, but than again the other HDR programs that I’ve tested seem to run just fine.Ĭreating an HDR image in HDR Efex isn’t any different than the other five HDR programs that I’ve tested. Nothing has changed in terms of speed, it’s still slow. I remember testing Nik’s HDR software when it first released and it was dreadfully slow then. Posted Ma– HDR Efex Pro by Nik Software is the sixth HDR program to be tested and reviewed by Captain Kimo.










Nik hdr efex pro software